Event Details

Saturday May 19, 2018

11:00-2:00 PM

Menlo College, Atherton

Ronnie Lott JPG.jpg

2018 Change Maker Award Recipient

Ronnie Lott, NFL All-Star and Hall of Famer

No one has ever doubted the courage of Ronnie Lott, a 10-time Pro Bowl selection and Hall of Famer. Lott's professional football career spanned 14 seasons, from 1981 to 1995, during which he won four Super Bowl titles with the San Francisco 49ers. Lott made more than 1,000 tackles as a cornerback and safety in the NFL. Since his illustrious football career, the 55-year-old Lott has done some thinking about the degenerative brain disease that can result from the sort of hard hits he so frequently laid on opponents. And he realizes that he, himself, is a prime candidate for brain disease.

Lott is known as a tireless advocate for children. His nonprofit, All Stars Helping Kids, has raised more than 20 million dollars to improve the lives of at-risk young people in the Bay Area. He is a coach and catalyst for other athletes who strive to make their own communities better.

2018 Change Maker Award Presenter

Gideon Yu

2018 Event Co-Chairs

Kelley  and Kevin Cluggage

Jana and Nevin Spieker

2018 Host Committee (as of 3/16/18)

Amy and Grady Burnett

Paula and Bandel Carano

Dana and Charles Carmel

Ashley and John Chambers 

Courtney and Michael Charney

Jamie and Steven Chen

Kate and Sol Coffino

Staci and Cary Cole

Emily and Lance Conn

Suzanne and J Crandall

Kate and Eric Dachs

Tamara and Derek Dunn

Carson and Helmy Eltoukhy

Didi and Greg Engel

Nancy and Blair Ford

David Handler and Doug Pawliuk

Jessica and J. Hickingbotham

Sara and Russell Hirsch

Trish and Jerry Inguagiato

Michelle Gilman Jasen and Rich Jasen

Erica and Larry Katz

Camille Kennedy

Heather and Marshall Koch

Melanie and Riaz Ladhabhoy

Agatha and Steve Luczo

Meredith and John Meeks

Brittany and Matt Messmer

Priti and Sanjay Morey

Anna and Matt Morris

Julia and David Popowitz

Wendy Reicher

Katie and Peter Rottier

Sonia and Aydin Senkut

Margaret and Edward Sickel

Katie and JD Simpson

Jocelynn and Jeff Staley

Marisol and Zach Trailer

Amelia Schultz and Jason Werlin

Suzanne and Adam Yonkers

Junior Committee Co-Chairs

Megan Barton and Denise Henry

Please see event fact sheets from previous Children's Champions events