Learn more about the two organizations bringing you the third annual Children's Champions event.

WWFC’s mission is to improve children’s self-esteem and self-confidence. We strive to do this by funding existing programs, and creating new programs, that provide children living in underserved communities with the gift of encouragement and self-confidence. When children believe in themselves and have others believe in them, they are able to develop the emotional, social, and physical skills that allow them to lead healthy, motivated, and inspired lives.

For more information, visit www.wenderweis.org.


Fit Kids' mission is to promote a healthy, active lifestyle among children in underserved communities through high quality youth fitness and nutrition programs. By providing our science based youth fitness curriculum at no cost, we offer increased opportunities for physical activity and inspire an early love of sports and fitness that will serve as the foundation for a healthy lifestyle. Furthermore, Fit Kids provides the framework to help children build positive relationships, self-confidence, independence and the ability to deal with adversity.


For more information, visit www.fitkids.org.


Event Chairs

Staci and Cary Cole

Katie and JD Simpson

Honorary Chair

Past Chairs

Carson and Helmy Eltoukhy

Katie and Colin Anderson

Dana and Charles Carmel

Staci and Jonathan Friesel


Host Committee (as of 4/11/16)

Scott and Alicia Baker
Cori and Tony Bates
Jennifer Blakely
Rachael and Larry Bowman
Andrea and Jon Bunt
Amy and Grady Burnett
Paula and Bandel Carano
Courtney and Michael Charney
An and Clem Chen
Jamie and Steven Chen
Kelley and Kevin Clugage
Kate and Sol Coffino
Emily and Lance Conn
Michele and Ronny Conway
Suzanne and J Crandall
Tiffany and Alex Cummins
Kate and Eric Dachs
Chris Dressel
Abby and Egon Durban
Susan Solinsky and Paul Duryea
Silvia and Paul Edwards
Didi and Greg Engel

Chandler and Oliver Evans
Elizabeth and Ahmed Fattouh
Masha and Dave Fisch
Cindy and Evan Goldberg
Jennifer and Greg Goldfarb
Calla and Will Griffith
Gillian and John Growdon
Jessica and J Hickingbotham
Sara and Russell Hirsch
Michelle and Andrew Ho
Ashley Hunter
Katie and Todd Husak
Trish and Jerry Inguagiato
Michelle Gilman Jasen and Rich Jasen
Puja and Samir Kaul
Camille Kennedy
Lisa and Tim Kerns
Heather and Marshall Koch
Laura and David Krane
Liz and Thomas Laffont
Meredith and John Meeks

Brittany and Matt Messmer
Priti and Sanjay Morey
Jenna and Chris Parker
Lori and Adrian Perica
Andy and Laura Poppink
Claudia and Keith Ross
Katie and Peter Rottier
Sara and David Schnell
Leslie and Mike Schott
Chris and Rob Schumacher
Sonia Arrison and Aydin Senkut
Margaret and Edward Sickel
Katie and JD Simpson
Jocelynn and Jeff Staley
Gail and Nariman Teymourian
Marisol and Zach Trailer
Elizabeth Vobach
Charlotte and Alan Waxman
Amy Wender-Hoch and John Hoch
Angelique and Andrew Wilson
Jennifer and Ethan Zweig

Junior Committee

Kaitlin Baldwin
Anna Barton
Teshie Bronk
Ryan Buck
Alison Carter
Emma Cheli
Nick Cronin

Andrew Daschbach
Dea Dressel
Lauren Ferguson
Mia Goldberg
Gianna Inguagiato
Connor Mead

Jack Miller
Lindsay Miller
Dane Schumacher
Berkley Stenson
Reed Vettel
Emily Wood